I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling Twenty-Two…

On Monday the 11th of December 2017, I turned the ripe old age of twenty-two. This obviously called for playing Taylor Swift’s song ‘22‘ on repeat…. duh! As this was not a milestone birthday, I decided the best way to celebrate would be to organise a pub crawl around my local city of Norwich, Norfolk.

The pub crawl consisted of four pubs. We started at the Rumsey Wells before heading to Vodka Revolution in time for Happy Hour (which is actually not just an hour, but in fact four!). Several cocktails later, we made our way to one of the local Wetherspoons, The Glass House, to get some well needed food and maybe just a few more drinks. The final pub that was visited was The Mischief. The drinks were ridiculously cheap and they do triple measures for only £3! When we were all satisfied at our level of drunkenness, we stumbled on over to The Waterfront….

We stayed at the Waterfront until the early hours of the morning, and safe to say I enjoyed my birthday day/night out as it was full of laughter and many of my favourite people!

As I had dyed my hair Purple, I decided to go for all black clothing. This consisted of black high-waisted skinny jeans, black heeled boots, and a black bodysuit (which was one of my many bargain finds from Primark!). I also opted to go for a black net choker which incorporated diamante details. My makeup was fairly natural and I went for a subtle smokey eye, nude lip and winged eye liner.

I had a great time celebrating my 22nd birthday and I would happily do it all over again if I could!

 

 

Leave a comment